RESMAN Energy Technology is pleased to announce that its tracer technology is being used in the groundbreaking Utah FORGE geothermal project.

Speaker Brad Wilson to resign from the Utah House of Representatives

Salt Lake City—Speaker Brad Wilson announced his intent to resign from the Utah House of Representatives and step down as Speaker of the House, effective November 15, 2023. Speaker Wilson was elected to represent House District 15 in 2011 and has served as Speaker of the House since January 2019, after receiving a unanimous vote of approval in the House of Representatives. 

“Serving in the Utah House of Representatives and as Speaker of the House has been the honor, privilege, and opportunity of a lifetime – and I don’t say that lightly,” said Speaker Brad Wilson. “I did not anticipate the lifelong impact of my decision to run for public office nearly 14 years ago. My service in the Legislature stems far beyond the policies passed and progress achieved. I have built lifelong friendships and come to love and appreciate the people of Utah. I am excited for my next chapter and have full confidence in my peers in the House, Senate, and executive branch to continue making Utah the best place to live, learn, work, and play.” 

Throughout his time in the Legislature, Speaker Wilson assumed a variety of roles and responsibilities aside from Speaker of the House, including serving as House Majority Leader, House Majority Assistant Whip, and Vice Chair of the Executive Appropriations Committee. 

During his tenure in the Legislature, Speaker Wilson put Utah on a path of prosperity by championing policies to make Utah one of the strongest, best-managed, and most business and family-friendly states in the nation. Among many things, Speaker Wilson led efforts to relocate the Utah State Prison, expand funding for state parks, public education, and transportation, preserve and restore the Great Salt Lake, bring long-term planning and perspective to the Legislature, and reduce taxes by over $1 billion. 

Speaker Wilson will continue serving as Speaker of the House until November 15 at 5:00 p.m.